And The Verdict Is:

Ooooh, when I get sick, I go ALL THE WAY!! I mean, who gets bronchial pneumonia and an ear infection from influenza? Huh? Who? ME, that’s who! Whooo, hoooo! I haven’t felt this sick since before I had my tonsils taken out, and that was like, 9 years ago! The super-sweet nurse practitioner said she hadn’t seen a throat this red without testing positive for strep throat. Nice, huh? The truth is, I would not have gone to the doctor without the friendly advice from my good pal Karla – who I happen to like a little bit. I figured, Mr. B made it through unscathed, I can tough it out. But when I woke up this morning and could hardly talk (stop it, that is NOT a good thing!), could hardly swallow my breakfast, and just wanted to crawl under a rock and DIE from the fire-induced pain in my throat, I figured that I would take Karla’s advice, rather than suffer all weeked. And I am soooooo glad that I did. Because the nurse gave me drugs. And antibiotics. And more drugs to help me sleep. Ahhhh. And my hero of the day, that would be Karla, also brought me a ginormous (it is TO a word, it was added to Webster’s Dictionary last year) Dr. Pepper. What can’t be cured with drugs, antibiotics, and .Dr. Pepper? Nothing can ease the pain of, well, the pain of being in pain, like this triple combination, nothing..

3 thoughts on “And The Verdict Is:

  1. I would, but then I would get sick myself, then we would be a bunch of sickies…….how fun would that be??

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

