So I’m Finally Feeling Better

Since I am finally able to sit up at type for a few minutes without getting tired, I (naturally) thought I’d let ya’ll know about it. It feels so good to get out of bed. I don’t really like being sick, and it sure wasn’t fun being sick AND having Noah be sick, so now that Helaman is home and giving Noah a bath, I get to take a break and blog for a second. Take a break from what? Well, a break from what I’ve been doing for a week!

Hmmmm, I’ve had brochial pneumonia for a week now. And now here I am typing to you because obviously EVERYONE wants to know what I’ve been up to for the past week. Sheesh, what was I thinking. I guess I just have to say that I’m outa bed and will attempt to resume normal activities for a stay-at-home mom of one.

My project for tomorrow is rather exciting: I have to go get Noah registered for pre-school. There is quite an extensive waiting list, so if we want to get in for the fall, we have to pay the enrollment fee now and get the ball rolling. WOW! My little boy is going to be in preschool! I just can’t believe it. We are trying to figure out how we are going to do two years of preschool because he turns 5 right after the cut-off. He will be the oldest boy in his kindergarten class, so we are trying to figure out the pre-school timing also. The preschool we are looking at has a three-year-old and a four-year-old program, so he won’t be doing the same stuff for two years.

That’s about it for now. I am going to go back to bed. Just the thought of all the dishes, laundry, cleaning, and CLEANING that needs to be done is making me tired. Even though Helaman helped me out in soooooo many ways, there is still loads to do when a woman gets over her sickness. I don’t know which moment is worse; the moment you realize that you are getting sick, or the moment you look around and realize you are getting well!!

One thought on “So I’m Finally Feeling Better

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

