Just a Little Update…

Just thought I would let anyone who cares know that Noah did sooooooo well in Primary last Sunday. I gave him a job, so he was my “Special Helper” all during opening excercises, then I went with him to his classroom with his teacher and she made little pots for the kids – you know, with soil and a seed that you have to water often? It was so cute and he loved doing something with the other kids and his teacher. He ate a little bit of the potting soil, but he’s still running around healthy as can be and who never ate a little dirt (or something worse) when you were a kid. Care to share?

Anyways…I had a wonderful Sunday because my kid had a wonderful Sunday and is adjusting well to the change that is “Primary”. Thanks so much for all the love and support and prayers, they sure did help!!!

10 thoughts on “Just a Little Update…

  1. (OMGoodness, she actually asked me to share this little story!!!)

    When Sarah was about 2-3 years old, we were out in the barn milking the goats. Sarah was playing quietly in the corner of the goat barn, as I listened to the soothing melody of the milk hitting the side of the stainless steel milk bucket, watching the milk froth and churn as it hit…..out of the corner of my (alert mothers’) eye, I see my beautiful, serene daughter moving her mouth in a strange….sort of ….tasting…..motion. I stopped milking, moved the bucket out of the way of the does feet, and slowly walked over to my darling daughter. “Sarah?? I said quietly…..Sarah sweetie, what is in your mouth?? Well, that sweet little girl clamped her mouth shut like a Pitt Bull in a Tennessee dog fight! Sarah!! What is in your mouth??? Doing the little pinch of the mouth….open ….open….open…..(like the Mervyn’s add, yup!!) Finally, Sarah opened her mouth, know what was in there??

    Well, I’ll let you guess!! Whoever guesses correctly, wins a bar of wonderful, soft, smooth Goat Milk Soap!!!

    Yeah, that’s right, a bar of wonderful goat milk soap, and I’ll even ship it to you. First correct answer wins it!! (And Helaman…you ARE excluded) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Love, Mom πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, that’s LOW, Mom. Don’t you know that I have the power to DELETE your funny little comment (aka horrific childhood story)? The first one to guess it correctly will be BANNED from this blog. Don’t think I don’t have the power to do it…I do! And I will!!!!!! πŸ˜›

  3. Now, would you go and ruin a fun little guessing game?? Party Pooper!!! Well, I guess I will have to do my own blog from now on…….

    Mom 😦 ..sniff….

  4. Oh my goodness, ya big cry baby…Waaaa, waaaa, waaaa. Sheesh, if yer gonna CRY about it, FINE. Play your little game, have fun at MY expense, don’t mind me or MY feelings…Besides, I don’t really have the power to ban anyone from here. But I can still delete, hee hee hee. πŸ™‚

  5. Wow. Girls will eat anything.

    Ask Ammon about the special “corn flakes” he used to eat. First person to guess what they were wins my respect and admiration.

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

