When You’ve Had A Bad Day

You know, everybody has those great, wonderful, euphoric good days. And they help us counter those rotten, unruly, nasty bad days. Noah had one of those kind of bad days last week. He didn’t sleep well all night because he had a sore throat, he didn’t want to eat breakfast, he spilled his milk that morning, our play date fell through (because of the sore throat), and he just had a rough day.

I tried to make it as best as possible hanging out with him and playing trucks all morning and that helped, but it was playing outside that really made him happy. Gila Man and I spent the afternoon planting trees while Mr. B “helped”. We moved dirt (if that’s what you call this white Caliche sandy stuff around here), mixed potting soil, and filled the wheelbarrow all afternoon long. Needless to say, we were all a little tired that evening around dinner, so we had a quick bite and I put Mr. B in the bath.

I was sitting in the bathroom reading a horrible book when I noticed that Mr. B wasn’t splashing or growling like a shark (do sharks growl? Well, this one does.), so I looked over to see what he was doing. This is what I saw:

Now, I know you may be thinking what I was thinking, that the kid is just relaxing a little. But for honest to goodness really I am TOTALLY not lying to you, the kid is ASLEEP. And I mean not just a little cat-nap asleep, but down-for-the-count kind of asleep. I yelled for Gila Man to come and witness this sight, so he grabbed the camera and we got a shot.

Wouldn’t it be nice if we could all have such a relaxing bath at the end of a bad day?

Alright, I finally have my mad skillz readily available so you can see the VIDEO of us trying to wake Mr. B up from his bath-nap, enjoy!!!

6 thoughts on “When You’ve Had A Bad Day

  1. That is the greatest thing I have ever seen!!! The other night I went into Aubree’s bathroom and found her laying in the bottom of the tub like that with her hands behind her head and her feet resting up on the side of the tub. Life must be rough!!

  2. Hey Cat…Hee, hee, hee….I took a few without the washcloth for future blackmail!

    Mom…those bubbles are from the bath bombs I made. He played with it until it dissolved and then passed out after all the fun was done!

  3. Haha! Those pictures are hilarious. Asleep??? That’s crazy. I wish my kids did that every now and then. Baths get them all riled up.

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

