Freakin’ Friday

My Body Without The White Stripes

Well, it happened. The tell-tale sign of the beginning of summer: I got burnt. BAD. For some reason, I can’t just gradually tan throughout the summer. I’ve got to get that really bad, miserable, I-totally-just-want-to-die-please-find-some-way-to-sleep-without-laying-on-my-back burn, and then I might, MIGHT, get some color by the end of October. Highly unlikely, but everyone has their dreams, right?

During the week when I work out, Mr. B has to go see the babysitter in the gym for an hour or two. We’ve had our good days and our bad days with him going to see the sitter, but he has been a golden child since I started bribing him with “Swim Fridays”. If he’s good all week and uses his manners and shares the toys and uses nice words and does other nearly impossible things for a three-year-old, we bring our swimmies and our snacks and splash away for an hour or two. Thing is, I go to work out at 8 a.m., so we are in the pool by 9:15 and out by 10:30 or so.

Today, we (girls from the mom’s group and I) were supposed to meet at 10 a.m. to swim and have a picnic lunch – fun, huh? But I was late. 45 minutes late to be exact. What?!? I HAD to stop and get a Dr. Pepper at the gas station because, hello? Swimming and soda pop? It’s like, you know…it’s just like those other things that go together…like…ok, fine. Like peas and carrots, all right? Then they are re-paving the freeway and I was stuck in traffic also. Blah, blah, blah, huh?

Soooo…10:45 until we ate at 12:00. Then a little break and back in the pool we went. Mr. B had two layers of SPF 60 on, but I just quickly sprayed some SPF 15 on and away I went. You can actually see where the sunscreen hit and where it didn’t. I have two white patches on my shoulders where the sunscreen was, a white line where my suit went, and a HUGE patch of red accross my back.

I feel like I’ve been cooked. Just thought I’d let you know that I might not be able to sit up to post for a few days. Besides, there sure isn’t much going on in my life right now anyway. Except for the stimulus check. That was an exciting way to start the day. But that’s all for now. Hope everyone else’s summer is off to a wicked good start like mine!!

2 thoughts on “Freakin’ Friday

  1. Translation:

    “Obviously you are going to have a good picture because you have such a beautiful family!”

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

