On Blogging….

Oh, the drama! While I greatly appreciate the support from all the friends who have very recently commented on my blog, I don’t really understand the meanness and hostility that has ensued about the post I originally published back in AUGUST.

It brings to mind a small quote from an older Disney movie: “If you can’t say somethin’ nice, don’t say nothin’ at all.” That’s Thumper from Bambi.

I haven’t been online in awhile due to problems with our internet card, so I had planned to upload pics of Oregon and fool around with the blog for a little while, but I think I need to take a break from bloggin for a spell. Right now, the debate is whether to leave my blog open or to make it private and only let invited readers access it. I never thought this could become a problem, but here it is. I’m feeling a little shell shocked right now and need to take a break, so forgive a lapse in info.

2 thoughts on “On Blogging….

  1. Sarah,

    Even though I don’t post very often, I want you to know that when I have a chance to play on the ‘net, yours is one of the blogs I check out. It is great to see what my Southern AZ family is up to.

    I understood that your post back in August was tongue-in-cheek, and I enjoyed reading it. It is unfortunate that some of your readers felt slighted. I hope you choose to keep up with your writing and leave it open so us lurkers can sneak on once in a while and see what you and the G-man are up to.

    Happy New Year to you crazy kids.

  2. “Tongue-in-cheek is a term used to refer to humor in which a statement, or an entire fictional work, is not meant to be taken seriously, but its lack of seriousness is subtle”

    Awwwwwwww, Aaron! Thanks so much for that comment. I really appreciate the fact that you visit, or lurk, and we love seeing what you guys are up to also. Hope you are enjoying the New Year!!

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

