A Baby Shower!!

Well, this past week has been INCREDIBLY busy, and last week I had company, so I have had a hard time sitting down and posting anything lately. I also have very slow internet which makes dowloading pictures and doing anything fun with my blog a little, well, LESS fun. Since I’m here now, I’ll give you a little update.
Here's Holly, Calling Up The Sacks
Here's Holly, Calling Up The Sacks

Last week, my Mom and Grammie came on Friday morning to visit me, spend the night and go to a baby shower that my friend Holly threw for me. Not only does Holly have three kids and a husband going through EMT training all week, she is pregnant and has been very, VERY sick. But honestly, you would never know it by the freakin’ fantastic par-TAY we had at her place on Saturday morning. Callie helped plan and Van helped clean, so there was a great group effort on the part of my homies, yo.  There was great food, a chocolate fountain, some yummy munchies and, oh…A CHOCOLATE FOUNTAIN. Really. Like a fountain you would see with water flowing down over pretty polished stones in the base, but this was a fountain of CHOCOLATE flowing down from it. I’ve never seen one in real life and am NOT a big fan of chocolate – especially while I’m pregnant. But folks, this was amazing! Perhaps I am easily entertained. Perhaps. But it was still awesome!

The Fountain with Goodies to Dip
The Fountain with Goodies to
So after enjoying the yummy lunch and snacking on a few munchies soaked in chocolatey goodness….
Trying to get in a decent bite to eat before diggin' into the goodies and the CHOCOLATE FOUNTAIN!
Trying to get in a decent bite to eat before diggin' into the goodies and the CHOCOLATE FOUNTAIN!
And more snacks…It was time to play some games….
What kind of games, you ask? Oh, FUN ones, like, “Guess which candy bar is gooey and melted in the diaper and makes you want to HURL just looking at it?” game. That’s always a popular one! Wait…I’ve never heard of it. Lets’ see if pictures can adequately describe it.
Diaper Challenge
Diaper Challenge
See that up there? That’s a diaper filled with a mushed up, melted candy bar and you have you stick your nose in it and figure out what KIND of shmushy melted candy bar it is. And the are TWELVE different kinds, people. I got 7 and I felt pretty good about it, until Jeanette got 9. So she was the winner and she doesn’t even eat sweets!
Taking A BIG Whiff...
Taking A BIG Whiff...
There was a cheater among us and I know what you’re thinking, “How can you cheat at a game like this?”, right? But Grammie just reached right in and TOOK A BITE of the candy so she could guess it. YES!! She stuck her face in the diaper and sneaked a little taste, instead of squeazing and sniffing like the rest of us! The nerve…
Taking A Bite!
Taking A Bite!
Then we had to play a game involving our math skills called “The Price Is Right”, which I failed dismally. But I wasn’t bitter because next, I got to open my gifts, and THAT was fun! People shopped and got me things off of my registry, which didn’t happen last time, so it was really fun to open gifts that I NEEDED!
Ok, ok, I didn't NEED these, but are they freakin' C.U.T.E or what?
Ok, ok, I didn't NEED these, but are they freakin' C.U.T.E or what?
Nice gift, but saw the poopy diaper again...
Nice gift, but saw the poopy diaper again...
It was really nice that my family and friends would travel so far to celebrate the baby shower with me. It meant so much and was just a really sweet gesture – I appreciate it so much, and, *sniff* I was really feeling *choke* loved that day and *sob* to know that you are all as excited as I am about this new little boy coming into the *sniff* world just means *cough* so much, so thank you very, very, much. *running to get a tissue*
Grammie, Cousin Cori, & Aunt Debbie, waiting for the festivities to start...
Grammie, Cousin Cori, & Aunt Debbie, waiting for the festivities to start...
I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

