Tomorrow’s The Day!!

Well, tomorrow is the date set for my induction, and I have to tell you that I am SOOOOOO excited about it!! It is a little hard to see people’s faces when I tell them that I’m getting induced, because EVERYONE has an opinion about it and very few of them have been positive. It’s funny because I say, “I’m going to have my baby on Monday.” and the general response is a loving touch to my abdomin and with a small grimace and they say, “Oh, you’re going to have a c-section?” with a sympathetic smile and a tsk, tsk on their tongue.

When I reply that my doctor is going out of town and doesn’t think I’ll make it to my due date so I’m going to be induced *gasp* one week early, the response changes dramatically, the hand is whisked back, and the nice thoughts and comments cease to flow. The advice comments swiftly follow and I am bombarded with the “You know what this or that causes” advice. Funny how everyone I’ve talked to has attended medical school just like my doctor!!! Ok, ok…so I appreciate the concern. It’s nice to know that people want what’s best for me and my baby, and it’s actually kind of sweet, right? Speaking of babies…

Here are a few of the names we have narrowed it down to:

*Aston Martin

*Oliver Finn

*Oliver Ray

*Samson

We do have a little concern about the “ton” part of Aston being dropped during this boy’s stint in middle school, and Samson, well, if you know our last name, you know that that one is just a really big, funny joke. Hee, hee! We are still looking for an old fashioned, nice, normal name for a boy, but it can’t be Luke, Gila Man already said no. *pout*

So, wish us luck for the big day and we will keep you updated with the newest news!

5 thoughts on “Tomorrow’s The Day!!

  1. How exciting! Good luck with everything! I can’t wait to hear that he has arrived safe and sound and what you name him! Hooray for babies!

  2. Good luck tomorrow! I had to be induced with both of mine just over -2- weeks early, and everything was fine. I hope that you can figure out a good name soon! My little brother didn’t really have one for a few days… πŸ™‚ Happy Baby Day!

  3. HOORAY! I can’t wait for the details. I love the name Oliver, personally. But whichever you choose will be awesome.

  4. I am so excited for you!! I didn’t go to medical school πŸ™‚ but I think the induction sounds like a great idea!!! I can’t wait to hear all the details and I can’t wait to hear the name! And I think you should go for Samson…why not….ask Aubree and she’ll say that we named our baby Tinkerbell Princess:)!!! Good Luck and we love you!

  5. Why would anyone really care about someone else’s decision to be induced? I don’t see anything wrong with it. I’ve heard of LOTS of women getting induced, and my opinion is that if the timing isn’t right, then the inducing won’t work, and the baby won’t come. I know of 2 cases out of all of those women. I wasn’t induced with Franklin, but I was given pitosin when I was half-way through, just to speed things up for me. In a way I was very glad my doctor did that, still am. I heard later that pitosin makes your contractions stronger than they normally would be, but so what! Good luck today!! I hope it all goes well for you, and that you have a great experience!!

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

