He’s Here!!!!

Momma and Baby
Momma and Baby

Well, after a long and rather nasty labor, Oliver Ray was born on May 5th, at 1:51 a.m. My brother Michael called it at LONG time ago, he said the Baby O would be a Cinco De Mayo baby, and it happened. At least it’s an easy date to remember.

Dad and Baby
Dad and Baby

I’ll have to post about the labor next, because it is a LONG and yucky story, but we are all doing well and are so happy and blessed to add such a sweet baby into our home.

Big Brother
Big Brother

There were some GREAT people there to help me during my labor:

Uncle Mikey and Baby
Uncle Mikey and Baby
Nana and Baby (and Gila Man's Finger)
Nana and Baby (and Gila Man's Finger)
Aunt Dee Dee and Baby
Aunt Dee Dee and Baby
Papa and Baby
Papa and Baby

Ok, well, Papa wasn’t THERE while I was having the baby (it was a very scary “Placenta meets Papa” episode last time), but I couldn’t post anything without saying a very, very, huge and GINORMOUS “Thank you” to my dad and my brother for watching Mr. B while I was waiting to get induced AND while I was in labor. And then my parents watched Mr. B for the week until we got to come home, so there’s more gratitude there.

Three of Us
Three of Us

All in all, things went well and we are home, so that means more pictures soon and more updates…I hope.

7 thoughts on “He’s Here!!!!

  1. Congrats! I’m sorry it was long and yucky-but at least oliver isnt yucky lol! He leaves a warm fuzzy feeling inside like the spirit 🙂

  2. He is so cute! Congrats! I’m sorry it was kinda a tough experience, but I’m glad you are home now and recovering! I’m sure Noah is going to be an amazing big brother! Good luck with everything!

  3. Yay, congratulations momma!!! He’s cute, and looks huge! How big is he? I’m so sorry that it was a long labor and delivery, but hey, its over!! Good job, and Congrats again!!

  4. Hooray! That is awesome! Congrats! A cinco de Mayo baby! I’m sorry to hear about you having a nasty labor. BEEN THERE, done that. Thanks to my eldest, I have to have C-sections. But that’s ok. Labor SUCKS and I’ve had enough labor pain for twenty kids when I was having her.

    I’m glad you and little Oliver are doing well! Get lots of rest and enjoy having your new little man around. He’s looks so sweet!

  5. I am so glad that you had your new little one and that you guys are doing well. Can’t wait to hear all the details. I am sorry that you had a rough time, I think that is why Heavenly Father makes babies so cute…so that we still like them :)! Love you and are keeping you guys on our minds!

  6. You guys did a good job on the little guy. He’s gonna be as handsome as his big brother and daddy! Glad that you are ok (for the most part, if you can forget about the labor!). Love you guys!

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

