Summer Lovin’

So I guess I have to admit that I’ve been a bloggin slacker. I could blame it on having a kid, but it’s been nearly 5 months since he was born. Or I could blame it on the fact that we have been enlarging our backyard to about 4 times the size in was before (which is AWESOME!). Or because we were busy making a chicken coop. Yes, I’m serious. We TOTALLY made a chicken coop and even put chickens in it. It’s so fun! But as you can see, I wasn’t the only busy one this past summer – Mr. B totally ran amok, making friends in the strangest places. We read this book about a little fox who’s mom tells him to go make some friends (rather than catch them) and the little fox took it quite literally. He made friends out of a leaf, an apple, and some sticks. It was really cute and that story has stuck with Mr. B all summer.

Gigantor Grasshoppers

Doesn't this look like fun?
Doesn't this look like fun?
Wow, it's soooo cute!!
Wow, it's soooo cute!!

Those creepy-crawly bugs are so GROSS!! If we have a particularly mild winter we have them in DROVES in the summer and they hiss at you. HISS!!!!! It is soooo creepy! But there are more friends to be found in this desert…

These guys should meet the creepy-crawly bugs!
These guys should meet the creepy-crawly bugs!

Then he caught “Leo”…

Lizard Lover
Lizard Lover

Who then laid eggs in the nice little habitat and who’s name changed to “Leah”.

Leah's Lizard Lunch
Leah's Lizard Lunch

And there’s one more critter who’s been having LOTS of fun with his big brother..

A Very Happy Critter
A Very Happy Critter

So passes another few months for us on the Lamb. I’ll take more pictures of the farm and let ya’ll in on it. The chickens are really cute!

3 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

  1. It doesn’t matter if it’s been 2 months or 5 months……things just get put on hold when you have a baby around. Looks like you’ve been having a creepy crawly summer. I’m glad Scotty isn’t into catching things at this point! I’m excited to see your chicken coop! Oh, and I miss you guys………and the cooler weather there. Enjoy it for me!

  2. I think Mr. B definitely takes after his parents…or at least his daddy! Gila Man used to love every critter he could get his hands on, too! And that last little critter (Baby O) is such a cutie! LOVE HIM!! He’s like, “Hey, life is good!”

  3. Baby O looks like he’s about to say something very clever- a thinker, that one!
    And Mr. B! I’ll bet you never knew you had so many creepy crawly things around your place! He should start charging people to sniff out all the critters they don’t want around. I bet he kinda likes that cute one pictured last most of all!

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

