This Year At The Fair

On the way out the fair gates, we saw the bungee jumping set up next to the cd guys.

“I’ve always wanted to do that.” Gila Man said. “I almost went para-sailing in Australia, but I was short five bucks and nobody would lend it to me. FIVE bucks, and I could have gone para-sailing! I would love to do something like that someday.”

“Well,” I replied, “How much does it cost?”

“Oh, it’s gonna be at least eighty or ninety bucks…at least. It’s expensive to do stuff like that.”

As we continued to walk toward the gates, I jogged over and asked the guy behind the table how much it cost to jump.

“Thirty-five bucks.” he said.

Turning and looking back at my husband, I turned again and told him that I’d take one. He smiled and then laughed when I told him that it was for my husband. PLUS there was a bonus; Mr. B (with my consent) could go up with us and give Daddy a little push.

(side note: after the crane brought Mr. B back down, he stared crying because he thought that HE was gonna get a turn after Daddy – what the heck?)

So, even thought the quality isn’t as good as what they tried to sell us for $30, here is Gila Man’s first ever bungee jump (and know that he WAS scared and hesitated and Mr. B actually DID push him out!).

For some reason, I can’t post the video here yet…maybe because I just uploaded it. Just follow the link here and I’ll get it up to par soon.

4 thoughts on “This Year At The Fair

  1. That’s awesome! I went bungy jumping once, but it was around my waist. Looks like Noah pushed him pretty hard! I bet he enjoyed that! LOL…Go Gila Man!

  2. That is great! I will never do that, but I’m glad Gila Man got finally got his chance!

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

