Trying To Catch Up

I’m really trying to catch up. I’ve been busy (friends) and crazy busy (family), and had small emergencies (pets) and one major yucky emergency (me) and I just can’t seem to get in the swing of putting my thoughts and doing out here on my blog again.

Plus,

The hard drive crashed on my Mac. And it was replaced for free. So I should be happy with that and just get back into using it again, right? But here’s the thing.

It’s not the same.

It’s a stranger.

We don’t get along.

It doesn’t know me either.It doesn’t know how hard I like to press on the track pad. Or what I want it to do when I push the “tab” button. Or where my favorite websites are. It doesn’t even know what “home” is. Then there’s that pesky problem with the cord and the charger. Meaning that the laptop doesn’t charge unless it’s off and set in a certain position and has the cord leading to the left and underneath the laptop itself. That’s fun (but not really).

So that makes it hard for me to use. I don’t want to get on it and be all like, “Gosh, this is such a pain!”, because that’s pretty much what I say every time I get on it and try to post something or work on the bulletin or send an email.

There are plenty of things I’m gonna blog about I promise, but right now I’ve got to go work with  my laptop and “re-establish” our relationship, I’m sure it’ll be worth it…right?

Reunion
Listening To TALL Tales In Utah
4 thoughts on “Trying To Catch Up

  1. I’m loving your writing style, Sarah! Fun fun blog!!! I’d love it of you added me to your sidebar 🙂 thanks. If you still have a Google account from Blogger then follow me too ~ my measly 6 followers seem lonely, lol. I so totally need to spend some time making my blog as fun & pretty as yours. Definitely going to make that happen. Someday. Really.

    Hugs..Danita

  2. I HATED my Mac when I first got it. HATED.

    Now I don’t know what I’d do without it and I wonder just how I survived without it for so long…

    The love will come. You two just need to get to know each other a little bit.

  3. Teach – I just need to find a minute or two to sit down and do it. Once I get that one-on-one time with Mac, I know we will dominate once more….

    Danita – You are so kind!! When I sit down with Mac to get to know him again, you will be the first change I made to that side bar!

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

