Paraganglioma

That’s what the pathologists are calling it. “Paraganglioma“. My doctor’s office called today and let me know that they are still doing testing to be sure that it’s not cancerous, but even if it is, The Blob was 100% encapsulated, so it didn’t spread to any other parts of my body. When I go for my two-week check-up, I’ll be able to talk to him about it in-depth and ask questions about prevention, treatment, and causes.

So…

Keep kidney…check

Keep intestine…check

Survive surgery…check

Blob found to be benign (so far)…check!

It’s been a great day! Thank you so much for all your thoughts, prayers, calls, cards and LOVE. I couldn’t have made it through all this without ya!

 

14 thoughts on “Paraganglioma

  1. Yay!!! So happy and thankful to hear this! Sorry you had to go through it at all, but hopefully you can just concentrate on healing up now!

  2. Best news I’ve heard in a long time, Sarah! You’ve already been through way enough so just get healed up so you can get back to your regular everyday wonderful life 🙂

  3. Whoa…cool. I didn’t know it would make a happy face on here. Will it make a heart (l) or a sad face 😦 or a wtf face :/ (‘scuse my language…been one of “those” days)

  4. Aw, Danita, I hope your day gets better! Your cards are the BEST, thanks so much for sending them my way!

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

