Good Stuff

Blah. I look back at my last post and I’m all,

“What the heck? You’re a freakin’ crybaby Sarah!”

But I’m glad I have bad days, they make days like this seem so great, even if they aren’t extraordinary.

I didn’t do much, but I accomplished a few things that I had listed on my trusty dry-erase board.

I woke up earlier than normal (don’t ask me what time “normal” is).

I woke up my Sweet Mr. B, and got him ready and on the bus for school, then played with Ollie while making a yummy breakfast.

I got a few more things done and got to cross them off of my list.

I got an awesome new vacuum, and not ONE moment too soon!

I played with my kiddo.

I entertained after-school kids during throughout the evening.

Made snowflakes with Mr. B

Watched March of The Penguins and sniffed along with my 6-year-old as some of them died.

Put my kiddos to bed (did I ever tell you that I used to call my kids “munchkins”? Then Mr. B saw The Wizard of Oz and he suddenly realized what a munchkin WAS. That was the end of that nickname).

Had a better attitude.

And that made all the difference.

Where's the birdie???

There it is!

 

Marble run fun!

2 thoughts on “Good Stuff

  1. sometimes the best thing is just venting- don’t feel bad about it! It actually feels good to know that I am not the only one who feels like I don’t know what I am doing! I’m so glad you had a better day!

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

