Waterin’ Weeds

I was watching Mr. B play in the water this afternoon after I had told him he could water the grass, and I noticed that he was spraying the water over the fence at the weeds.

I opened the door and asked him what he was doing.

He turned and looked at me over his shoulder and said thoughtfully, “Well Momma, you’ve been teaching me about being kind to others, even if they aren’t kind to you, so I thought I would water these stickery, pokey weeds out here, because even though they aren’t nice, they need water too!”

And he promptly turned around and started squirting the hose over the fence again.

Wow….this on a day when i was totally positive that he couldn’t hear a word I was saying.

4 thoughts on “Waterin’ Weeds

  1. You talk and you teach and you preach and you HOPE some of it sinks in. And it does. And it’s wonderful. πŸ™‚

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

