Smile Week!!

Sure, everyone has tough times. We all have worries, stresses, problems, struggles, trials and challenges.

WE

ALL

DO

I get that. (what the what? i totally have challenges!)

But personally, I think that a lot of what we learn from those challenges stems from the reaction to and the way we deal with all those frustrating happenings.

So along comes National Smile Week (seriously). A week of smiles? What a nice change from the ordinary! (i’m kidding here! i’m kidding!)

In the spirit of NSW, I asked my boys what made them smile, and their answers are below:

This was a super exciting find this afternoon in the quail cage!
This was a super exciting find this afternoon in the quail cage! (that is a normal sized chicken egg next to them for comparison. mr. b just about flipped with the cute-ness of these teeny things!)

 

 

Big Grin for the quail egg!
Big Grin for the quail egg!

 

 

"Eating guava yogurt with chopsticks". Can't get much more original than that!
“Eating guava yogurt wif chopsticks”. Can’t get much more original than that!

 

 

Seriously? This makes him smile?
Seriously? This makes him smile?

 

 

 

 

Oh yeah...every time!!!
Oh yeah…every time!!!

 

p.s. we will be posting things that make us smile every day for the next week. what makes YOU smile? share it and see if it brings out a grin for us tooooo!

3 thoughts on “Smile Week!!

  1. Thanks, Papa Neal! I think it’s great that my kiddos can be happy about drinking dog water! πŸ˜‰

  2. oh my dear friend, reading your blog makes me smile, EVERY TIME, I love it! and Emmet oh that face I don’t know what it is but I just see him and pop, there’s a smile.

I'd LOVE to hear what you think!

